Departments     Department of Music, Churchgate
 
 

Academic Calendar 2015-16
Date Day Event
June 15 , 2015 Monday Reopening of the Department after summer break & Classes of M.A. IInd yr. will be
start.
June 22, 2015 Monday Audition for M.A. Ist yr. admission, Introduction of University & Karve 
July 5, 2015 Sunday Thakersey Day celebration
July 13, 2015 Monday Classes of M.A. Ist yr. will be start.
July 31, 2015 Friday Gurupournima celebration Lecture & demo by Shreemati Padma Deshpande
(Renowned vocalist of Kirana gharana)
August 5, 2015 Wednesday Lecture on Yoga & Health for Musician Dr. Rajiv Sharangpani
August 8, 2015 Saturday Bandishis of Pt. Mohan Karve will present Mrs. Manjiri Karve Alegaonkar.
August 14, 2015 Friday Welcome for Ist yr. students & Light Music programme by M.A. IInd yr. students
August 15, 2015 Saturday Independent Day celebration
August 17, 2015 Monday Workshop of Instrumental Music – Pt. Pramod Marathe
August 19, 2015 Wednesday Library orientation
August 26, 2015 Wednesday Internal Assessment of IInd yr.
Sept. 8, 2015 Tuesday Visit to Dr. Ashok Ranade archive
Sept. 15, 2015 Tuesday Devotional music concert by M.A. Ist students
Sept. 18, 2015 Friday Applied music workshop Dr. Bhagyashree Mulay
Sept. 30, 2015 Wednesday Group Discussion
Oct. 7, 2015 Wednesday Workshop of Commercial  Music – Dhanashree Ganatra
Oct 10, 2015 Saturday Visit to Research Centre Pune University
Nov 16 & 17, 2015 Monday National Seminar- Thumari & Tappa
Dec. 4, 2015 Friday Internal Assessment
Dec. 2015 2nd Week Educational Visit to Savai gandharva Mahotstav
Dec. 10, 2015 Thursday Ravidra Sangeet Programme
Dec. 18, 2015 Friday Visit to Aakashwani & Doordarshan
Jan. 2016   Sem II & IV Start.
Jan 9, 2016 Saturday Professional theater event by M.A. students
Jan 26, 2016 Tuesday Republican Day celebrassion
Feb 6, 2016 Saturday Kirtan Jugalbandi of our Alumni Manasi Badve & Namarta Vyas
Feb. 12, 2016 Friday Internal Assessment
Feb. 18, 2016 Thursday Ghate Sangeet Smruti Sangeet sabha- Pt. Sanjeev Abhyankar
5th Mar 2016 Saturday Lecture Demo & Natyasangeet – Pt . Charudatta Aphale
24th Mar 2016 Thursday Group Discussion
1] Study Tour =

A] 8th Sept 2015 - Visit to Dr. Ashok Ranade Archive, Pune
B] 11, 12 &13 Dec 2015 - Visit to Savai gandharva Mahotstav
C] 10th Oct. 2015 - Visit to Research Centre Pune University
D] 18th Dec. 2015 - Visit to Aakashwani & Doordarshan

2] Workshop & Seminar =

A] 17th Aug. 2015 - Workshop of Instrumental Music – Pt. Pramod Marathe
B] 18th Sept. 2015 - Applied music workshop Dr. Bhagyashree Mulay
C] 7th Oct 2015 - Workshop of Commercial Music – Dhanashree Ganatra
D] 16 & 17th Dec 2015 - National Seminar- Thumari & Tappa

3] Cultural =

A] 5th July 2015 - Thakersey Day celebration
B] 31st July 2015 - Gurupournima celebration
C] 8th Aug. 2015 - Bandishis of Pt. Mohan Karve will present Mrs. Manjiri Karve Alegaonkar.
D] 10th Dec 2015 - Ravidra Sangeet Programme
E] 9th Jan 2016 - Professional theater event by M.A. students
F] 6th Feb. 2015 - Kirtan Jugalbandi of our Alumni Manasi Badve & Namarta Vyas

4] Invited Guest Lecture =

A] 5th Aug. 2015 - Lecture on Yoga & Health for Musician Dr. Rajiv Sharangpani
B] 18th Feb. 2015 - Ghate Sangeet Smruti Sangeet sabha - Pt. Sanjeev Abhyankar
C] 5th Mar. 2016 - Lecture Demo & Natyasangeet – Pt . Charudatta Aphale